Thailand travel guide




Thailand Travel Guide

Explore Central Thailand

Central plain is the heartland of Thailand, separated from Northeast Thailand (Isan) by the Phetchabun mountain range and bordered by the Bilauktaung Range on the west. It is the country's most fertile territory; the landscape of the region is often termed “the rice bowl of Asia”. Central plains are dominated by the Chao Phraya, Bang Pa Kong, Tachin and other tributaries. With the abundance of fertile land, there is a large quantity of quality golf courses in the region.
Central Thailand
Southern Thailand
Northeast Thailand
Northern Thailand
Eastern Thailand
Chiang Mai

In addition to be the country's most fertile land on rice growing, the central region is renowned for its tourist attraction places. Much of Thailand’s history was centered in this region, with Sukhothai, Ayutthaya, Thon Buri and Bangkok being placed in the region.

The region proliferates in tourist attractions which lie outstandingly on both natural resources and historical ancient remains. Central plains contains the Thai capital of Bangkok with its legendary mind-blowing palaces, gorgeous wats, hundreds of museums, enriching cultural centers, fabulous theme parks and expansive shopping areas.

Visitors can choose to go to Ayutthaya, which one served as the capital of the Kingdom and now features attractions like the Bang Sai Royal Arts and Crafts Center, Bang Pa-In Summer Palace. The Wat Phra Phutthabat in Saraburi province, houses a sacred rock that is believed to have the Buddha’s footprint. In Nakhon Pathom Province, visitors can see the Phra Pathom Chedi, the biggest pagoda of Thailand and Phutthamonthon, a large park devoted to Buddhism. Kanchanaburi Province is home of the Bridge over the River Kwai, the Death Railway, Three Pagodas Pass and imposing waterfalls. Beach resorts, fun and sun can be found in Hua Hin.

« Back to Explore Thailand

About us | Contact us | Privacy | Legal terms | Disclaimer

© 2005 - 2020 - Thailand travel guide